Web 2.0 Tools for Educators

Feb 27/15

Web 2.0 Tools

Over the past 7 weeks I have been learning extensively about Web 2.0 tools.   Before  started this adventure I had no idea what a Web 2.o tool was, I hadn’t even heard of them.

What I have discovered is a wide array of “tools” available on the “Web” that I can use to improve my teaching platform:  course design and development, content delivery, assessment, communication etc.  There are no end of tools out there that are available free of charge or for a price and the numbers of tools are growing exponentially.

I have created a page on this blog that lists many Web 2.0 tools, their use and their links.  They are  grouped according to their purpose for ease of finding what you are looking for.

This is by no means an exhaustive list, I don’t think there ever can be one.  But here is a list of some Web 2.0 tools that may be of use for educators, teachers, creators.

Brenda

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment